Oldal: 1 / 1

Technical problems and answers

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 14:27
Szerző: iotr
Can somebody please help me with setting up RBR, so I could drive in Swedish Rally?

Every time I want to get into turnament it says I don't have right physic.
Which physic I really need to drove GrN Mitsubishi Lancer evo IX? Where I can download it? Where I can download that car?

I've been trying to set up that for few houres I am very frustrating.

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 15:53
Szerző: Jan Harazim
I guess You don´t have installed the Snow mod....and You need it for entering the tournament..

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 15:54
Szerző: iotr
Please help me!!!

It says all the time "Not physics file from 1.02 version. Please use original physics file or physics file from this turnament"

I download physics from here: rbrczech.rbrmcr.com/index.php?act=a&p=allowed_cars.php[/img]

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 16:13
Szerző: iotr
OK

I install snow mod and I get in.

But I can not chose N4 car? I can chose only wrc.

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 16:26
Szerző: Jan Harazim
Yes...You have to put Your physics for N4 again in a physics.rbz....

Or another way is that You can change only the physics.lsp file from the physics.rbz of Snow mod to Your physics.rbz...that more easy and comfortable.... I hope You understand me, what I wanted to say :)

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 16:57
Szerző: iotr
Thank you a lot!!!

Elküldve: 2007 pén. feb. 16 23:56
Szerző: Lukas Lach
i have other problem only with mitsubishi on original and 05 physics
6th gear works exactly like reverse gear
gears 1 to 5 works fine but when i switch to 6th whells just spin in opposite direction like on reverse
anyone can help?

Elküldve: 2007 szomb. feb. 17 12:11
Szerző: Helio Rodrigues
Hi guys,
I have a problem, is the snow mod for this rally, the same that the montecarlo rally??

I have made the 1st day, but i cant enter the second day...
And i have a friend with the same problem, can any one help?!

Elküldve: 2007 szomb. feb. 17 12:45
Szerző: KARJALAINEN Pasi
Helio Rodrigues @ 2007 Sat Feb 17 13:11 írta:Hi guys,
I have a problem, is the snow mod for this rally, the same that the montecarlo rally??

I have made the 1st day, but i cant enter the second day...
And i have a friend with the same problem, can any one help?!
as it says:
Uddeholm Swedish Rally Day2
Required licences Default Licence (all drivers)
Date from 5:00 16.2.2007
Date to 23:59 19.2.2007
Tournament description RBRchamp07 snow france required

so you need to use "snow france" physics in second day.

Elküldve: 2007 szomb. feb. 17 13:49
Szerző: Helio Rodrigues
pasanen @ 2007 Sat Feb 17 11:45 írta:as it says:
Uddeholm Swedish Rally Day2
Required licences Default Licence (all drivers)
Date from 5:00 16.2.2007
Date to 23:59 19.2.2007
Tournament description RBRchamp07 snow france required

so you need to use "snow france" physics in second day.
Thanks mate. :up:

Elküldve: 2007 szomb. feb. 17 16:22
Szerző: sebgutkopf
Lukas Lach @ Pént. Feb. 16, 2007 11:56 pm írta:i have other problem only with mitsubishi on original and 05 physics
6th gear works exactly like reverse gear
gears 1 to 5 works fine but when i switch to 6th whells just spin in opposite direction like on reverse
anyone can help?
Maybe try to install the car to another car slot.

Elküldve: 2007 vas. feb. 18 15:46
Szerző: Stephan Koenen
I'm very angry :mad: when i will enter the tourment it says i have the wrong physics....this is not possible!!!!i installed the france snow mod and it doesn't work......i'm very angry :down:

Elküldve: 2007 vas. máj. 27 22:59
Szerző: marcus van ringen
When I'm on RBR the PC stalls every now and then for a couple of seconds, to go on after that. No time lost. But very annoying and destroying concentration. I reinstalled RBR, and besides plugins, Rallyschool II and Pribram no extra features in rootfolder. Also did a bit of cleaning to the cooling but both didn't help me solve this thing. Also had Norton an Windows Defender search for ad-/spyware no result in that.
The system is 1024 mb workmemory 200gb hd nvidia gforce 7300 and realtek soundcard. Has been running RBR fine for nearly a year now.

Does anyone recognise this, and know the problem? Thx

Elküldve: 2007 hétf. máj. 28 15:03
Szerző: sebgutkopf
Stephan Koenen @ Vas. Feb. 18, 2007 3:46 pm írta:I'm very angry :mad: when i will enter the tourment it says i have the wrong physics....this is not possible!!!!i installed the france snow mod and it doesn't work......i'm very angry :down:
Use the physics which is included into the download package of the plugin. Only that's accepted by the plugin now. Later it will update the physics itselft.
www.rbr.rallysimfans.hu/plugin/rallysimfans_plugin.zip

Elküldve: 2007 hétf. máj. 28 15:04
Szerző: sebgutkopf
marcus van ringen @ Vas. Máj. 27, 2007 10:59 pm írta:When I'm on RBR the PC stalls every now and then for a couple of seconds, to go on after that. No time lost. But very annoying and destroying concentration. I reinstalled RBR, and besides plugins, Rallyschool II and Pribram no extra features in rootfolder. Also did a bit of cleaning to the cooling but both didn't help me solve this thing. Also had Norton an Windows Defender search for ad-/spyware no result in that.
The system is 1024 mb workmemory 200gb hd nvidia gforce 7300 and realtek soundcard. Has been running RBR fine for nearly a year now.

Does anyone recognise this, and know the problem? Thx
Do you recognise any hard disk activity durring the issues?

Elküldve: 2007 vas. jún. 03 09:48
Szerző: marcus van ringen
sebgutkopf @ 2007 Mon May 28 15:04 írta:Do you recognise any hard disk activity durring the issues?
I will try a few things, sent pm about that, I will watch out for HD activity


Edit: The issue happened only then when I had the Fabia 2006 in the "cars" folder :confused2: trying to remove the whole folder it didn't because "folder is used by other persons or programmes(translation)".

Either the file was corrupted, or something worse....it's off now and not coming back on

Elküldve: 2007 csüt. aug. 30 22:27
Szerző: Veli-Matti Leskinen
where i put the "hedgasgetbugfix=true" tex to avoid engine broblems? All ready forget after summer brake... :think: i dont find right .ini files !

Elküldve: 2007 vas. okt. 07 09:12
Szerző: MarcinKowal
hi,
i have problem with rbrchamp plugin:
i copy it to "plugins" and i can't run rbr :(
if i delete it i can run rbr, can someone help me?

Elküldve: 2007 kedd dec. 25 08:45
Szerző: Juru2
MarcinKowal @ 2007 Sun Oct 07 09:12 írta:hi,
i have problem with rbrchamp plugin:
i copy it to "plugins" and i can't run rbr :(
if i delete it i can run rbr, can someone help me?
try to run rbr in sse mode :)

Physics problem?

Elküldve: 2008 vas. jan. 20 11:43
Szerző: ciropeon
Hi all ;)

I´m askink for help to solve a problem.

I´m trying to make a decent setup for fabia 06 wrc, so i changed some suspension parameters and other things and saved changes. Then i entered an online rally to test how these changes affect my times. The first stage ended with no damage for the car and when i started ss2 the car didn´t rev up, and i´ve been searching what might cause this problem and found out that the gear ratios have changed. This is how gear ratios are actually

Kép
By ciropeon

Does anybody know a solution??

Thanks and sorry for such a long post

Ciro Peón
First Motorsport Skoda Team Manager

Re: Physics problem?

Elküldve: 2008 vas. jan. 20 12:46
Szerző: sebgutkopf
ciropeon @ Vas. Jan. 20, 2008 11:43 am írta:Hi all ;)

I´m askink for help to solve a problem.

I´m trying to make a decent setup for fabia 06 wrc, so i changed some suspension parameters and other things and saved changes. Then i entered an online rally to test how these changes affect my times. The first stage ended with no damage for the car and when i started ss2 the car didn´t rev up, and i´ve been searching what might cause this problem and found out that the gear ratios have changed. This is how gear ratios are actually

Kép
By ciropeon

Does anybody know a solution??

Thanks and sorry for such a long post

Ciro Peón
First Motorsport Skoda Team Manager
If you test a setup it's better to do it in practice mode of the plugin. There you can simulate everithing what in the online mode is possible. Thyre wear stages ect.. all available.

For sure set in plugin options the "restore cars" into False, then press save options. After that you restart rbr, it will keep the cars of the plugin you used last time.

Solved

Elküldve: 2008 vas. jan. 20 15:27
Szerző: ciropeon
Thanks a lot mate, problem fixed

:respect:

Elküldve: 2008 pén. feb. 15 22:05
Szerző: CManzini
Where can i get this snowmod??the link for dl seems not working...

thx

Elküldve: 2008 pén. feb. 15 22:07
Szerző: Bóta Róbert
CManzini @ Pént. Feb. 15, 2008 10:05 pm írta:Where can i get this snowmod??the link for dl seems not working...

thx
The plugin download it automatically,and take it into the rbz... ;)

Elküldve: 2008 pén. feb. 15 22:12
Szerző: CManzini
just dl the plugin again and when i try to race it says that the physics changed...i radced last rally without problems...still not working

Elküldve: 2008 pén. feb. 15 22:19
Szerző: Bóta Róbert
CManzini @ Pént. Feb. 15, 2008 10:12 pm írta:just dl the plugin again and when i try to race it says that the physics changed...i radced last rally without problems...
10.02.2008: Important warning: the next version of the Rallysimfans.hu plugin will unfortunately become incompatible with Wally's plugin.
(We are warning you beforehand because of the autoupdate behavior of the plugin.)
This means you will have to remove (swap out) the dll for Wally's plugin from the "Plugins" folder if you wish to use our plugin, otherwise you will not be able to start a stage. This incompatibility may our may not disappear in further versions.


"Only English" topic ;)

Elküldve: 2008 pén. feb. 15 23:24
Szerző: CManzini
thx...it worked

Elküldve: 2008 pén. feb. 15 23:26
Szerző: Bóta Róbert
CManzini @ Pént. Feb. 15, 2008 11:24 pm írta:thx...it worked
:) ;)

problem...

Elküldve: 2008 vas. feb. 17 18:18
Szerző: Michael Walkowski
I started the first stage of the Swedish Rally but I had a long brake after it and when I came back I realized that I'm logout... I drove all the stages of first leg but it couldn't login again after each stage and the result wasn't send. I have all the replays of this stages on my computer. Today I want to drive the senond leg but I can't find it on the plugin. Please don't tell me that this is end for me... It was such a nice rallying.. :( Help me if You could.

Elküldve: 2008 csüt. feb. 21 16:29
Szerző: Amund Hov
I'm having trouble with RBR when using the plugin. It will crash to desktop perpetually regardless of car and mode it seems. I can't recall this behaviour with the original game. Any thoughts what might cause this?

Elküldve: 2008 csüt. feb. 21 18:02
Szerző: Bóta Róbert
Amund Hov @ Csüt. Feb. 21, 2008 4:29 pm írta:I'm having trouble with RBR when using the plugin. It will crash to desktop perpetually regardless of car and mode it seems. I can't recall this behaviour with the original game. Any thoughts what might cause this?
Z.dll? ;)

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. feb. 23 17:38
Szerző: Amund Hov
No... Z.dll is not in the plugin directory. I should be more precise: It doesn't crash right away, but seemingly randomly. It's crashed very early in the rallies so far :frown:

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. feb. 23 17:54
Szerző: Bóta Róbert
Amund Hov @ Szomb. Feb. 23, 2008 5:38 pm írta:No... Z.dll is not in the plugin directory. I should be more precise: It doesn't crash right away, but seemingly randomly. It's crashed very early in the rallies so far :frown:
You should put the Z.dll into the Plugins folder! ;) I think this is the problem...

Elküldve: 2008 pén. márc. 07 18:49
Szerző: Amund Hov
The crashes are still occuring :(
It's only happened once or twice today, so if I'm lucky I might get through ten stages :confused2:

Elküldve: 2008 pén. márc. 07 21:08
Szerző: Uros Rovan
The game crashed onto desktop while loading SS6 in CORONA MEXICO RALLY.

Now what?

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. márc. 08 14:23
Szerző: FOG-RT1971
:( Several of our members had the same thing happen at different stages today. I made it through day 1 but when doing day 2 I clicked continue at stage15 and the game just closed. Reloaded game but rally was no longer available and no dump file available. This has only happened since the last plugin update and I have installed no other mods since.
Now the only rally it looked like I might finish has been lost due to a bug.
Not very promising for the rest of the season if this continues to happen.

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. márc. 08 18:41
Szerző: patrick guyot
The game crashed onto desktop while loading SS1 in CORONA MEXICO RALLY.

Now what?

password

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. ápr. 05 19:23
Szerző: Nemeth David
I need password to Argentin Rally!!!!!!!!!!!

Elküldve: 2008 pén. máj. 23 21:21
Szerző: Jarek Matoga
This plugin is spoiled, Not give play
The game crashed onto desktop while loading Childronhead II
I try twenty times and now rally is inaccessible on online rally list :mad:

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. máj. 24 10:54
Szerző: ciropeon
game crashed to desktop while loading ss4, but it has not prodeced any dmp file, what can i do to continue the rally?

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. máj. 24 10:54
Szerző: ciropeon
game crashed to desktop while loading ss4, but it has not prodeced any dmp file, what can i do to continue the rally?

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. máj. 24 10:59
Szerző: Bóta Róbert
ciropeon @ Szomb. Máj. 24, 2008 11:54 am írta:game crashed to desktop while loading ss4, but it has not prodeced any dmp file, what can i do to continue the rally?
Continue Rally! ;)
Falcon77 @ Vas. Ápr. 06, 2008 11:53 am írta:It's too late now, because there is a 6 minute timeout, but we have an automated solution to CTD-s between stages. If you finished a stage (the results were sent) and weren't able to start the next because of a CTD, sudden reset, or any such event, you can re-join the rally for 6 minutes in the "Continue Rally" menu option of the Online Rally menu. If you cannot find the rally in the continue rally section then the problem you encountered should be considered like if you had a technical problem in real life.
The behavior of the plugin may or may not change in this regard in the future.

Elküldve: 2008 szomb. máj. 24 11:09
Szerző: ciropeon
Rally Sardinia is no longer in the list so i cannot continue :(

Elküldve: 2008 hétf. szept. 08 19:36
Szerző: Oane
Very frustrating instability, I suffered: 1st loss of setup in leg 2 of New Zealnd, then FPS repeatedly dropped to 0 finally RBR crashing, NO .dmp file..............

Could have scored my first points but that chance has been taken away :grrr:

Elküldve: 2008 szer. szept. 10 19:15
Szerző: sebgutkopf
Oane @ Hétf. Szept. 08, 2008 8:36 pm írta:Very frustrating instability, I suffered: 1st loss of setup in leg 2 of New Zealnd, then FPS repeatedly dropped to 0 finally RBR crashing, NO .dmp file..............

Could have scored my first points but that chance has been taken away :grrr:
If the game crashes between stages then you can continue the rally with the continue rally option. It you were on stage then unfortunatelly we cannot do anithing. If you use the continue rally, then your last used setup will be restored and applied.

Elküldve: 2008 pén. okt. 10 18:35
Szerző: Fekete Kristof
Hello Sebi!

Sorry everybody, that I write to hungarian words, because, I don't know expert English.

Hello Sebi!

Mivel nem tudok annyira angolul, ezért magyarul fogok írni. Van egy nagy problémám:
Ma este le szerettem volna futni a spanyol RBR-VB első napját, de sajnos nem tudom, mert a következő történt. Beléptem a Magyar Pluginba, a verseny jelszavát is beírtam, autó választás megtörtént, stb.... a versenyt elindítom, az 1. pályát betölti, az Subaru Impreza WRC 2003-at a forgó kamera mutatja. amikor elkezdene visszaszámolni, akkor az RBR kilépett magától. :( :( és nem tudom, hogy miért. Gyorsan visszaléptem a játékba, és meg akartam keresni újból a Rally de Espana 2008-at, de már nekem nem lett elérhető. Remélem kapok még egy esélyt, hogy megpróbálhassam a spanyol RBR-VB-t.

A segítségedet előre is nagyon köszönöm!!!!!

Üdvözlettel: Fekete Kristóf Adorján